COG http://catawbacog.org Wed, 23 May 2018 19:24:28 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.6 Tega Cay wants Community Input on Services http://catawbacog.org/featured-news/tega-cay-wants-community-input-on-services/ Thu, 17 May 2018 16:35:30 +0000 http://catawbacog.org/?p=5009 The City of Tega Cay is conducting a strategic planning project and evaluating City services provided to the community. The City with assistance from the Catawba Regional Council of Governments is undertaking the planning project in advance of an updated Comprehensive Plan. The project is incorporating input from residents through focus group meetings and a [...]]]> York County Traffic Count Map – 2017 http://catawbacog.org/documents/york-county-traffic-count-map-2017/ Tue, 15 May 2018 14:09:08 +0000 http://catawbacog.org/?p=4993 York County Traffic Count Map – 2017

]]>
Lancaster County Traffic Count Map – 2017 http://catawbacog.org/documents/lancaster-county-traffic-count-map-2017/ Tue, 15 May 2018 13:21:42 +0000 http://catawbacog.org/?p=4990 Lancaster County Traffic Count Map – 2017

]]>
Union County Traffic Count Map – 2017 http://catawbacog.org/documents/union-county-traffic-count-map-2017/ Tue, 15 May 2018 12:35:53 +0000 http://catawbacog.org/?p=4988 Union County Traffic Count Map – 2017

]]>
Chester County Traffic Count Map – 2017 http://catawbacog.org/documents/chester-county-traffic-count-map-2017/ Tue, 15 May 2018 12:34:59 +0000 http://catawbacog.org/?p=4983 Chester County Traffic Count Map – 2017

]]>
Catawba Regional Comprehensive Economic Development Strategies 2017 http://catawbacog.org/documents/catawba-regional-comprehensive-economic-development-strategies-2017/ Thu, 10 May 2018 13:47:04 +0000 http://catawbacog.org/?p=4975 Catawba Regional Comprehensive Economic Development Strategies 2017

]]>
City of Rock Hill, South Carolina http://catawbacog.org/our-region-at-a-glance/city-of-rock-hill-south-carolina/ Tue, 08 May 2018 15:00:21 +0000 http://catawbacog.org/?p=3651 The City of Rock Hill is located in York County, South Carolina and is the fifth largest city in the state.  It serves as the largest city in the Catawba Region and is located approximately 23 miles south of Charlotte, North Carolina.  The city boasts a population of 66,154 based on the 2010 Census.

Rock Hill, [...]]]> ‘An even better day in Union County’ http://catawbacog.org/featured-news/an-even-better-day-in-union-county/ Thu, 03 May 2018 21:02:30 +0000 http://catawbacog.org/?p=4973 The groundbreaking ceremony for Union County’s newest spec building also symbolized the groundbreaking nature of the partnership responsible for its development.

In a statement released Thursday evening, Lockhart Power announced that, earlier that day, the company and Union County “broke ground on the Midway Green Industrial Spec Building — a new industrial building designed for a [...]]]> Check out Catawba Regional’s Youtube Channel http://catawbacog.org/featured-news/check-out-catawba-regionals-youtube-channel/ Tue, 01 May 2018 19:17:18 +0000 http://catawbacog.org/?p=4970 See what’s going on in the communities of the Catawba Region.  Check out our new Youtube page by clicking here.  Check back periodically for additional videos that will be added to our channel.

]]>
Catawba Regional receives $600,000 brownfields assessment coalition grant http://catawbacog.org/featured-news/catawba-regional-receives-600000-brownfields-assessment-coalition-grant/ Mon, 30 Apr 2018 13:59:21 +0000 http://catawbacog.org/?p=4966 Brownfields 2018 Assessment Grant Fact Sheet

Press Release for EPA Assessment Award

]]>