York County, South Carolina

Situated in the heart of the Carolina Piedmont, just across the South Carolina line from dynamic metro Charlotte, York County brings together the grace and charm of life in a small community with the opportunities and advantages of the Charlotte region.

There are nine municipalities within York County: Clover, Fort Mill, Hickory Grove, McConnells, Rock Hill, Sharon, Smyrna, Tega Cay and York. The City of Rock Hill is the commercial and financial center, while the City of York is the county seat.

York County is 685 square miles of gently rolling landscape located in the Piedmont area of Carolina 75 miles north of Columbia and just Southwest of Charlotte, NC.
Recognized for its high quality of life, York County also offers a highly skilled workforce and sustainable economy that provides balanced growth and compliments a healthy environment. The citizens are informed and active partners, working together with dedicated and responsive government, to anticipate challenges and achieve innovative solutions.

The diversity and strength of the business community continually supports growth even during challenging economic times. In the past several years, York County has averaged $200 million in industry and business development and 1,700 new jobs annually. Since 2000, reported investment totaled over $1 billion and 8,000 new jobs. Home to the 2nd largest financial center in the nation, the region also boasts a strong distribution and manufacturing presence.